Dark things I adore
(Book - Hardback)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Landmark, [2021].
Physical Desc
402 pages ; 24 cm
Status
Medford Library Branch
F LATTARI K
1 available
Central Point Library Branch
F LATTARI K
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Medford Library BranchF LATTARI KOn Shelf
Central Point Library BranchF LATTARI KOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Published
Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Landmark, [2021].
Format
Book - Hardback
Language
English

Notes

Citation/References
Library Journal,,July 01, 2021
Citation/References
Kirkus Reviews,,August 15, 2021
Citation/References
Publishers Weekly,,July 12, 2021
Citation/References
Library Journal Starred Reviews
Description
"A debut thriller for fans of Lucy Foley and Liz Moore, Dark Things I Adore is a stunning Gone Girl-esque tale of atonement that proves that in the grasp of manipulative men, women may momentarily fall. But in the hands of fierce women, men will be brought to their knees. Three campfire secrets. Two witnesses. One dead in the trees. And the woman, thirty years later, bent on making the guilty finally pay. 1988. A group of outcasts gather at a small, prestigious arts camp nestled in the Maine woods. They're the painters: bright, hopeful, teeming with potential. But secrets and dark ambitions rise like smoke from a campfire, and the truths they tell will come back to haunt them in ways more deadly than they dreamed. 2018. Esteemed art professor Max Durant arrives at his protégé's remote home to view her graduate thesis collection. He knows Audra is beautiful and brilliant. He knows being invited into her private world is a rare gift. But he doesn't know that Audra has engineered every aspect of their weekend together. Every detail, every conversation. Audra has woven the perfect web. Because Max has a secret only Audra knows about what happened that summer in 1988. The dark things that followed. And even though it won't be easy, Audra knows someone must pay. A searing psychological thriller book of trauma, dark academia, complicity, and revenge, Dark Things I Adore unravels the realities behind campfire legends-the horrors that happen in the dark, the girls who become cautionary tales, and the guilty who go unpunished. Until now"--,Provided by publisher.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Lattari, K. (2021). Dark things I adore . Sourcebooks Landmark.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lattari, Katie. 2021. Dark Things I Adore. Sourcebooks Landmark.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lattari, Katie. Dark Things I Adore Sourcebooks Landmark, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Lattari, Katie. Dark Things I Adore Sourcebooks Landmark, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.