Gilded cage
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Del Rey Books, [2017].
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
358 pages ; 22 cm
Status
Central Point Library Branch
F JAMES V
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Central Point Library BranchF JAMES VOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
New York : Del Rey Books, [2017].
Format
Book
Edition
First edition.
Language
English

Notes

Citation/References
Booklist,,October 15, 2016
Citation/References
BookPage,,February 07, 2017
Citation/References
Library Journal,,December 01, 2016
Citation/References
Publishers Weekly,,September 12, 2016
Description
"For readers of Victoria Aveyard and Kiera Cass comes a darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule--and commoners are doomed to serve. NOT ALL ARE FREE. NOT ALL ARE EQUAL. NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED. Our world belongs to the Equals--aristocrats with magical gifts--and all commoners must serve them for ten years. But behind the gates of England's grandest estate lies a power that could break the world. A girl thirsts for love and knowledge. Abi is a servant to England's most powerful family, but her spirit is free. So when she falls for one of their noble-born sons, Abi faces a terrible choice. Uncovering the family's secrets might win her liberty--but will her heart pay the price? A boy dreams of revolution. Abi's brother, Luke, is enslaved in a brutal factory town. Far from his family and cruelly oppressed, he makes friends whose ideals could cost him everything. Now Luke has discovered there may be a power even greater than magic: revolution. And an aristocrat will remake the world with his dark gifts. He is a shadow in the glittering world of the Equals, with mysterious powers no one else understands. But will he liberate--or destroy?"--,Provided by publisher.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

James, V. (2017). Gilded cage (First edition.). Del Rey Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

James, Vic. 2017. Gilded Cage. Del Rey Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

James, Vic. Gilded Cage Del Rey Books, 2017.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

James, Vic. Gilded Cage First edition., Del Rey Books, 2017.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.