The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2021.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780063017511

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Marianne Cronin., & Marianne Cronin|AUTHOR. (2021). The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Marianne Cronin and Marianne Cronin|AUTHOR. 2021. The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Marianne Cronin and Marianne Cronin|AUTHOR. The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot HarperCollins, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Marianne Cronin, and Marianne Cronin|AUTHOR. The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot HarperCollins, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0d5c453a-759a-2993-16c2-88bb6b2738c7-eng
Full titleone hundred years of lenni and margot
Authorcronin marianne
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-10-02 22:24:14PM
Last Indexed2022-10-03 00:31:09AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourceoverdrive
First LoadedJun 8, 2022
Last UsedOct 2, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Marianne Cronin
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780063017511_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13544835
    [isbn] => 9780063017511
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 352
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Marianne Cronin
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
            [1] => Friendship
            [2] => Literary
            [3] => Women
        )

    [price] => 3.04
    [id] => 13544835
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A charming, fiercely alive and disarmingly funny debut novel in the vein of John Green, Rachel Joyce, and Jojo Moyes—a brave testament to the power of living each day to the fullest, a tribute to the stories that we live, and a reminder of our unlimited capacity for friendship and love.

An extraordinary friendship. A lifetime of stories.

Seventeen-year-old Lenni Pettersson lives on the Terminal Ward at the Glasgow Princess Royal Hospital. Though the teenager has been told she’s dying, she still has plenty of living to do. Joining the hospital’s arts and crafts class, she meets the magnificent Margot, an 83-year-old, purple-pajama-wearing, fruitcake-eating rebel, who transforms Lenni in ways she never imagined.

As their friendship blooms, a world of stories opens for these unlikely companions who, between them, have been alive for one hundred years. Though their days are dwindling, both are determined to leave their mark on the world. With the help of Lenni’s doting palliative care nurse and Father Arthur, the hospital’s patient chaplain, Lenni and Margot devise a plan to create one hundred paintings showcasing the stories of the century they have lived—stories of love and loss, of courage and kindness, of unexpected tenderness and pure joy.

Though the end is near, life isn’t quite done with these unforgettable women just yet.

Delightfully funny and bittersweet, heartbreaking yet ultimately uplifting, The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot reminds us of the preciousness of life as it considers the legacy we choose to leave, how we influence the lives of others even after we’re gone, and the wonder of a friendship that transcends time.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13544835
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
)
1