All the Beautiful Lies
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Harper Collins Publishers, 2018.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062427076

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Peter Swanson., & Peter Swanson|AUTHOR. (2018). All the Beautiful Lies . Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Peter Swanson and Peter Swanson|AUTHOR. 2018. All the Beautiful Lies. Harper Collins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Peter Swanson and Peter Swanson|AUTHOR. All the Beautiful Lies Harper Collins Publishers, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Peter Swanson, and Peter Swanson|AUTHOR. All the Beautiful Lies Harper Collins Publishers, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID30799767-b4b0-f3be-46bc-797090de18ce
Full titleall the beautiful lies
Authorswanson peter
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-01-27 15:33:17PM
Last Indexed2022-01-27 15:33:19PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedOct 19, 2021
Last UsedNov 16, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Peter Swanson
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062427076_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13051460
    [isbn] => 9780062427076
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => All the Beautiful Lies
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 336
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Peter Swanson
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Domestic
            [1] => Fiction
            [2] => Literary
            [3] => Suspense
            [4] => Thrillers
        )

    [price] => 2.79
    [id] => 13051460
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From the acclaimed author of Her Every Fear and The Kind Worth Killing comes a diabolically clever tale of obsession, revenge, and cold-blooded murder-a sly and brilliant guessing game of a novel in the vein of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Patricia Highsmith.

Harry Ackerson has always considered his stepmother Alice to be sexy and beautiful, in an "otherworldly" way. She has always been kind and attentive, if a little aloof in the last few years. Days before his college graduation, Alice calls with shocking news. His father is dead and the police think it's suicide. Devastated, Harry returns to his father's home in Maine. There, he and Alice will help each other pick up of the pieces of their lives and uncover what happened to his father.

Shortly after he arrives, Harry meets a mysterious young woman named Grace McGowan. Though she claims to be new to the area, Harry begins to suspect that Grace may not be a complete stranger to his family. But she isn't the only attractive woman taking an interest in Harry. The sensual Alice is also growing closer, coming on to him in an enticing, clearly sexual way.

Mesmerized by these two women, Harry finds himself falling deeper under their spell. Yet the closer he gets to them, the more isolated he feels, disoriented by a growing fear that both women are hiding dangerous-even deadly-secrets . . . and that neither one is telling the truth.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13051460
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Harper Collins Publishers
)
1