A Hundred Small Lessons

Book Cover
Average Rating
Simon & Schuster Audio, 2017.
Available Online


Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
8h 49m 2s


APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Ashley Hay., Ashley Hay|AUTHOR., & Fiona Hardingham|READER. (2017). A Hundred Small Lessons . Simon & Schuster Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ashley Hay, Ashley Hay|AUTHOR and Fiona Hardingham|READER. 2017. A Hundred Small Lessons. Simon & Schuster Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ashley Hay, Ashley Hay|AUTHOR and Fiona Hardingham|READER. A Hundred Small Lessons Simon & Schuster Audio, 2017.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Ashley Hay, Ashley Hay|AUTHOR, and Fiona Hardingham|READER. A Hundred Small Lessons Simon & Schuster Audio, 2017.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID95c5714d-3d55-12d8-505b-ca48a5211d5d
Full titlehundred small lessons
Authorhay ashley
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-01-19 11:54:26AM
Last Indexed2022-01-19 11:54:27AM

Book Cover Information

Image SourcecontentCafe
First LoadedApr 20, 2021
Last UsedJan 12, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
    [year] => 2017
    [artist] => Ashley Hay
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/sas_9781508244660_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12408818
    [isbn] => 9781508244660
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => A Hundred Small Lessons
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array

    [duration] => 8h 49m 2s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
            [0] => stdClass Object
                    [name] => Ashley Hay
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR

            [1] => stdClass Object
                    [name] => Fiona Hardingham
                    [relationship] => READER


    [genres] => Array
            [0] => Fiction

    [price] => 3.49
    [id] => 12408818
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Through the richly intertwined narratives of two women from different generations, Ashley Hay, known for her elegant prose, which draws warm and textured portraits as it celebrates the web of human stories weaves an intricate, bighearted tale of the many small decisions-the invisible moments-that come to make a life.

When Elsie Gormley falls and is forced to leave her Brisbane home of sixty-two years, Lucy Kiss and her family move in, eager to make the house their own. Still, Lucy can't help but feel that she's unwittingly stumbled into an entirely new life-new house, new city, new baby-and she struggles to navigate the journey from adventurous lover to young parent.

In her nearby nursing facility, Elsie traces the years she spent in her beloved house, where she too transformed from a naïve newlywed into a wife and mother, and eventually, a widow. Gradually, the boundary between present and past becomes more porous for her, and for Lucy-because the house has secrets of its own, and its rooms seem to share with Lucy memories from Elsie's life.

Luminous and deeply affecting, A Hundred Small Lessons is a lyrically written portrayal of what it means to be human, and how a place can transform who we are. It's about a house that becomes much more than a home, and the shifting identities of mother and daughter; father and son. Above all else, this is a story of the surprising and miraculous ways that our lives intersect with those who have come before us, and those who follow.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12408818
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Simon & Schuster Audio