Casting Off
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Open Road Media, 2016.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9781504034944

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Elizabeth Jane Howard., & Elizabeth Jane Howard|AUTHOR. (2016). Casting Off . Open Road Media.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Elizabeth Jane Howard and Elizabeth Jane Howard|AUTHOR. 2016. Casting Off. Open Road Media.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Elizabeth Jane Howard and Elizabeth Jane Howard|AUTHOR. Casting Off Open Road Media, 2016.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Elizabeth Jane Howard, and Elizabeth Jane Howard|AUTHOR. Casting Off Open Road Media, 2016.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6027f144-5acb-9c4a-c1cb-b47e9d37fa69-eng
Full titlecasting off
Authorhoward elizabeth jane
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-10-26 08:25:26AM
Last Indexed2022-11-26 04:48:07AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedOct 25, 2021
Last UsedOct 25, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2016
    [artist] => Elizabeth Jane Howard
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/opr_9781504034944_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 11593170
    [isbn] => 9781504034944
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Casting Off
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 483
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Elizabeth Jane Howard
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
            [1] => Historical
            [2] => Historical - 20th Century
            [3] => Romance
            [4] => Sagas
        )

    [price] => 2.35
    [id] => 11593170
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => The fourth volume of the Cazalet Chronicles opens just as World War II has ended, continuing this critically acclaimed family saga perfect for fans of Downton Abbey The war is over, but for the Cazalets-and England-the challenges continue. Against the backdrop of a crumbling empire, the family soldiers on in the wake of disappointment, heartbreak, and tragedy. Returning home after five long years, Rupert Cazalet struggles to adapt to civilian life back in England. And his wife, Zoe, harbors a guilty secret. Young wife and mother Louise Cazalet, trapped in a loveless marriage to a famous portrait painter, searches for a way out. Cazalet cousins Polly and Clary must face life in a new world, their hopes and ideals changed forever by the ravages of war. And Rachel's self-sacrificing nature could cost her her relationship with Margot Sidney. But the family comes together again as three generations of Cazalets struggle to hold onto Home Place, the beloved Sussex estate that has been their refuge and their heart. Against the titanic sweep of history, as they are tested by infidelities, divorce, unimaginable loss, and the promise of renewed love, the Cazalets try to cast off the sins and sorrows of the past and sail bravely toward the future.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11593170
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Cazalet Chronicles
    [publisher] => Open Road Media
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)
1