Black Water Rising
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperAudio, 2009.
Status
Available Online
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
Checking series information...
More Like This
Loading more titles like this title...
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Physical Description
13h 51m 41s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9780061901898
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Attica Locke., Attica Locke|AUTHOR., & Dion Graham|READER. (2009). Black Water Rising. HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Attica Locke, Attica Locke|AUTHOR and Dion Graham|READER. 2009. Black Water Rising. HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Attica Locke, Attica Locke|AUTHOR and Dion Graham|READER, Black Water Rising. HarperAudio, 2009.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Attica Locke, Attica Locke|AUTHOR, and Dion Graham|READER. Black Water Rising. HarperAudio, 2009.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6e2752ad-7d33-2112-7110-78478d2024d5
Full titleblack water rising
Authorlocke attica
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-07-28 05:37:21AM
Last Indexed2021-07-28 06:01:43AM

Book Cover Information

Image SourcecontentCafe
First LoadedApr 20, 2021
Last UsedJul 28, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2009
    [artist] => Attica Locke
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780061901898_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 11589201
    [isbn] => 9780061901898
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Black Water Rising
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 13h 51m 41s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Attica Locke
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Dion Graham
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Mystery
        )

    [price] => 3.29
    [id] => 11589201
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Writing in the tradition of Dennis Lehane and Greg Iles, Attica Locke delivers a brilliant debut thriller that readers will not soon forget. Jay Porter is hardly the lawyer he set out to be. But he's carefully tucked away his darkest sins: the guns, the FBI file, the trial that nearly destroyed him. Houston, Texas, 1981. It is here that Jay believes he can make a fresh start. That is, until the night he impulsively saves a woman from drowning in the bayou-and opens a Pandora's box. Her secrets put Jay in danger, ensnaring him in a murder investigation that could cost him his practice, his family, and even his life. But before he can get to the bottom of a tangled mystery that reaches into the upper echelons of Houston's corporate power brokers, Jay must confront the demons of his past. With intelligent writing that captures the reader from the first scene through an exhilarating climax, Black Water Rising marks the arrival of an electrifying new talent.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11589201
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperAudio
)
1